BITPHONIC

A Real American

with one comment

Darren Mabee, of We Are The Seahorses (a band we’ve been on at least two bills with, IIRC) is a true American. I mean that, completely without irony. I may not be the Seahorses’ biggest fan myself, but I have to admit that I admire his uncompromising vision when it comes to having a good time:

Some people think I’m fun, other people think being fun is annoying, proving they like to smell their own farts

Some people never believed in Santa, never had a birthday party, never made a prank phone call, read too many books, watched too many films, never saw Back To The Future enough and are afraid to a get a little shit in their mouth sometimes… In the end, I have sex with their girlfriends and make their hipster clothes smell bad. I am the joke, they are the punchline.

Written by Adam N. Copeland

April 10, 2008 - 8:53 pm at 8:53 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Matthew McCullough

    April 21, 2008 - 3:16 pm at 3:16 pm


Leave a Reply

